HOME        ABOUT         SCHEDULE         ART WALK        GALLERIES        EVENTS        CONTACT

Click here to download a PDF of the Art Week Cape Town 2013 schedule and maps. 

Saturday, 23 November


 

Sunday, 24 November


Wednesday, 27 November



Thursday, 28 November





Friday, 29 November





Saturday, 30 November



Monday, 2 December






Tuesday, 3 December




Wednesday, 4 December


Thursday, 5 December



Friday, 6 December

 

Saturday, 7 December

Launch of Art Week Cape Town

Public opening of Zeitz Museum of Contemporary Art Africa | 12 noon - 12 midnight

 

Public opening of Zeitz Museum of Contemporary Art Africa | 12 noon - 12 midnight


Opening: Iziko South African National Gallery | Mary Sibande | 6 - 8pm

Opening: WHATIFTHEWORLD/ | Athi Patra Ruga | 6 - 8pm


Opening: blank projects | New Material | 6 - 8pm

Opening: Stevenson | A Sculptural Premise | 6 - 8pm

Open late: Goodman Gallery | Carla Busuttil | 6 - 8pm

Open late: 34 Fine Art Gallery | Asha Zero | 6 - 8pm


Opening: Stellenbosch University Visual Arts Department | Gradex '13 | 6.30pm

Finissage: 6 Spin Street Gallery | Mr President: Nelson Mandela in office | 5pm

One night exhibition: Kimberly Hotel | Big Hole | 6pm

Art Week Cape Town Party | EVOL | 11pm - 4am


Opening: Buyel'Embo | In Context |  11am - 6pm

Public procession:  Buyel'Embo | Diary of a Nanosatellite | 12 noon


Open studio: Warren Editions | 9am - 5pm

Iziko Rust en Vreugd | Between Words and Images | 10am - 5pm

Opening: The AVA Gallery | Vanitas 2013 | 6 - 8pm

Opening: Worldart | A selection of paintings | 6 - 8pm

Opening: The Black Box | Thembinkosi Kohli | 6 - 8pm

 

Walkabout with the curator: The New Church | Pop Goes The Revolution | 5 - 6pm

Finissage: SMAC Art Gallery | Willem Boshoff | 6 - 9pm

Opening: BRUNDYN+ | Morné Visagie | 6 - 9pm 

 

Opening: Michaelis School of Fine Art | Graduate Exhibition 2013 | 6pm


First Thursdays | 6 - 9pm

Opening: Commune.1 | Summer Salon & Dale Washkansky | Mime | 6 - 8pm

 

Opening: Art Walk | 6pm - 9pm

 

Open Studios: Art Walk | 10am - 4pm